top of page

2023 Board of Directors

Mike Wiese, Chair

Director 1

Representing Aberdeen voting districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 7.


Randy Stanley

Director 3

Representing the cities of Westport, Columbia, Claremont, Groton, Stratford, Verdon, Frederick, Warner, and Hecla in Brown County; Palmyra, Osceola, Savo, Liberty, Hecla, Portage, Allison, Frederick, Richland, Greenfield, Lansing, North Detroit, Franklyn, Oneota, Brainard, Shelby, South Detroit, Carlisle, Westport, Garland, Columbia, Claremont, Ravinia, Lincoln, Ordway, Cambria, Putney, Riverside, Henry, Groton, Gem, West Hanson, East Hanson, West Rondell, East Rondell, Garden Prairie, Highland, Mercier, New Hope, Warner, and Bates townships in Brown County; voting
district 16 in Brown County; the cities of Britton, Eden, Lake City, and Langford in Marshall County; and Buffalo, Dayton, Dumarce, Eden, Fort, Hamilton, Hickman, Lake, Lowell, Miller, Newark, Newport, Pleasant Valley, Red Iron Lake, Sisseton, Stena, Waverly, Weston, and Wismer townships in Marshall County.


Director 5

Representing the city of Huron and Custer township in Beadle County.


Dennis Bennett, Treasurer

Carol Millan, Vice-Chair

Director 7

Representing all of Hanson County and Davison County except the city of Mitchell voting districts 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, and 20; the cities of Plankinton and Stickney in Aurora County; Pleasant Valley, Bristol, Belford, Cooper, Firesteel, Palatine, Plankinton, Hopper, Pleasant Lake, Dudley, and Aurora townships in Aurora County; the cities of Dimock and Parkston in Hutchinson County; and Starr, Cross Plains, Liberty, and Susquehanna townships in Hutchinson County.


Robert Braun, Secretary 

Director 2

Representing Aberdeen voting districts 6, 8, 9, 10, and 11; and voting district 12 in Brown County.


LeRoy Braun

Director 4

Representing all of Spink and Sanborn Counties; the cities of Broadland, Wessington, Wolsey, Hitchcock, Virgil, Cavour, Iroquois, and Yale in Beadle County; and Nance, Bonilla, Altoona, Whiteside, Allen, Broadland, Wessington, Wolsey, Hartland, Sand Creek, Vernon, Dearborn, Bur Oak, Kellogg, Carlyle, Grant, Banner, Barrett, Belle Prairie, Cavour, Clifton, Fairfield, Foster, Iowa, Lake Byron, Liberty, Logan, Milford, Pearl Creek, Pleasant View, Richland, Theresa, Valley, and Clyde townships in Beadle County.

Dan Koupal

Director 6

Representing Mitchell voting districts 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, and 20.


Director 8

Representing the city of Yankton east of West City Limits Road, west of Peninah Street, south of Highway 50 or 31st Street, and census blocks 4055 and 4056.


Patricia Cerny

Dan Klimisch

Director 9

Representing the cities of Freeman, Tripp, Olivet, and Menno in Hutchinson County; Wolf Creek, Grandview, Kassel, Valley, Molan, Wittenberg, Kulm, German, Sharon, Oak Hollow, Fair, Kaylor, Capital, and Sweet townships in Hutchinson County; and all of Yankton County except the City of Yankton east of West City Limits Road, west of Peninah Street, south of Highway 50 or31 st Street, and census blocks 4055 and 4056.


bottom of page